Right menu

Home > Make It Count 2 > Clusters > Alberton

Default object view. Click to create a custom template, Node ID: 11328, Object ID: 18661


1. Alberton


This Cluster's focus was on the role of mathematisation and contextualisation in developing mathematical resilience and promoting transfer of learning among Aboriginal students.

The Alberton Cluster is made up of three urban schools in Adelaide, South Australia (links go to school site):

Alberton Primary School is the Key School in the cluster. Both Alberton Primary and Oceanview College are situated in the western suburbs of Adelaide, with Northfield Primary located in the north western suburbs of Adelaide.

Alberton PS has an enrolment of 245 students with 32% Indigenous.  Ocean View College is a Birth - Year 12 school with 790 students of which 12% are Indigenous and Northfield PS has 300 students with 11% Indigenous enrolment.

Take a quick tour of the Cluster Key School, Alberton:



Name Class Section Priority
Document Focus Folder 1
Document Cluster findings Folder 1
Document Units of learning Folder 1
Document Inspiring stories Folder 1